Feel Energized, Play Hard, Live Strong, Endure for Life…Safely

Running Chronicles

When you run for over thirty-three years you have a good perspective on running. The experiences, the memories of places where you ran are so many. I have run in Puerto Rico, Oklahoma, Texas, California, Italy: Livorno, Venice, Florence, Milan, Pisa, Vicenza, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, and finally in Florida. I do not know that there is a limit to running. Now, I already know I need to upgrade my sneakers. Today for the very first time I felt a little twinge on my right knee in the first mile of this short two mile run. If I head the warning sign. I will get new running shoes, work on leg extensions and hamstring curls since I know I have neglected these a bit. Then I need to work on running efficiency and stride. I have not increased mileage that much, otherwise I would back off a few. Last, not least I must increase rest and recovery time for a week or two and stop going to bed later than usual.

Leave a Reply

