Feel Energized, Play Hard, Live Strong, Endure for Life…Safely

Running Chronicles

Today Sunday, March 18th was a third run in a row in three consecutive days. It is progress since it has been a while since the last time I did this. I added another couple of blocks today. Perhaps, close to one-quarter mile. I still remember when I kept a running streak for several months on several different occasions. I picked up the pace, yet felt a little lethargic. There are three things required in the formula for successful training: training or exercise, nutrition or diet and necessary rest or recovery. The latter is the one I have been missing. Note to self, make sure you rest sufficiently so that you recover properly. Still todays run felt better than when I awoke today. I wanted it and it felt great in the end…

Leave a Reply

