Feel Energized, Play Hard, Live Strong, Endure for Life…Safely

Running Chronicles

I really enjoy posting especially when I have a great run! Today I went on one of those great adventures of almost five miles with Ms. E. I had no idea where we were going. It was a surprise! I love to just go on autopilot sometimes without knowing where. I also enjoy the feeling of running until you are drenched in sweat. It makes you feel like you did something.

For the last couple of weeks I have been inching up from about two miles or 18-38 minutes two to three times per week. I will be working on running intervals next to increase speed. I have found that training is not always glamorous simply because our numbers  may not be where we would like them to be. In order to know where we are headed we need to know where we are today… only then can we make the appropriate adjustments.

2 responses

  1. I want to run, but I am afraid I will hurt my knees. For several years now I feel pain in my knees when I kneel and sometimes when I climb stairs. I know what you mean about the feeling you get when you finish drenched in sweat. I feel that way after I mow my yard. 🙂

    August 27, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    • Thank you for responding. I am a bit new to moderating and blogging. I wrote a response in “Tidbits in response to comment”. Check it out!

      August 27, 2013 at 9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

