Feel Energized, Play Hard, Live Strong, Endure for Life…Safely

Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line

Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line.

For starters I do not feel I know enough about blogging. For example I do not know the exact definition of what a pingback is. Neither, do I know how to moderate correctly. I would like to learn more on how to write and or blog mainly how to captivate an audience. Yet here I am.

The famous Golden Rule says,” Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” This simply means treat others how you would like to be treated. The greatest book ever written, which is from where this excerpt is taken goes on farther to say: “Love your neighbor as yourselves.” Romans 12:9-16 reads:
“Don’t just pretend to love others. Really love them. Hate what is wrong. Hold tightly to what is good. Love each other with genuine affection, and take delight in honoring each other. Never be lazy, but work hard and serve the Lord enthusiastically. Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying. When God’s people are in need, be ready to help them. Always be eager to practice hospitality. Bless those who persecute you. Don’t curse them; pray that God will bless them. Be happy with those who are happy, and weep with those who weep. Live in harmony with each other. Don’t be too proud to enjoy the company of ordinary people. And don’t think you know it all!”

Some folks would say life is a struggle. Some of us struggle with different parts of life. This is how I live daily and more often than not a lot of this is much easier said than done. Life is too short. “Do all that you can to live in peace with everyone.” Rom.12:18

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Symmetry and Geometries | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Pingback: Pizza’s and Such! | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 89] Texts, letters, talking | Never A Worry

  5. Pingback: NaBloPoMo – Poem / Poetry – “Attitude Without Spite” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

